Tuesday Night Extreme Bingo

This past week was one of the busiest weeks I’ve had in a while. I had meager goals on Monday. All I wanted to do each day was work out, keep my apartment clean, and get in bed by 11. None of those things happened.

Luckily, for the most part, my week was filled with fun events. One of them was Extreme Bingo at The Green Briar.

12916325_10156778462735026_4330586622046157567_o.jpg

Tuesday night the girls from the office and I headed over to the Green Briar Pub in Brighton after work for Extreme Bingo. It runs 8:30-10:30pm which I like, because it gives me time to go home first and relax/change/eat before heading out again.

When I hear “bingo” I think of old ladies and those little cages with the handle that scramble the ping pong balls. Extreme Bingo is not like that at all. This was my third time going and I always have a blast.

There are 4 rounds and each round is themed. For example, one of my favorites so far is “90’s music videos.” Your card for that round will have different hits from the 90’s and each time a song is called out, the music video will play on a projector or TV screen. After a few squares I always find myself belting out songs when they come on.

There’s also different ways to win each time. Sometimes you need to get double bingo to win or get a “T” shaped bingo. It changes with each round and keeps things interesting.

The best part is that it’s totally free to play and the winner of each round gets a cash prize. The only downside is that I’m usually all riled up to go out after playing and I have to go to work the next day. Womp womp.

Seriously though, if you’re in the area or looking for something fun to do on a Tuesday night, I highly suggest checking it out. I didn’t think bingo was my thing until I tried it this way!

Extreme Bingo
Every Tuesday, 8:30-10:30pm
The Green Briar Pub
313 Washington St.
Brighton, MA 02135

chelsea

Leave a Reply

