Night out in Boston

Long run today. And by long I mean longer than I’ve been running for the past few weeks. Right now before my official training plan starts I’m just trying to really build my strength more than anything because I will be devastated if I get injured again while training for this race.

So today, I’m just going to take it nice and slow and listen to my body. It’s cooler today luckily– sunny and 65– which is perfect.

Last night Chris and I walked around Boston after the heat broke and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Chris, who’s from New York, made the point that Boston is so quiet. You can hear a plane flying by when you’re in the middle of a busy Newbury Street. Yesterday was one of those days when the charm of Boston really came through. I don’t know how else to explain it except that it was lovely.

Chris Reflecting Pool
After walking around for a bit we stopped in the Back Bay and tried out a restaurant called The Salty Pig. It wasn’t vegan, as you can imagine from the name of the place but they did have some of the best pizza I’ve ever encountered. If you’re in the area and can handle a little heat, the Piccante pizza–salami, broccoli rabe, cherry peppers, and provolone, is incredible.

Waiting for dinner

Last night was just perfect. And I’ve been pretty stressed lately so it was a great way to unwind. It was the kind of night when you just feel like.. everything is okay. I might not have it all figured out right now, and that’s scary, but there are still so many things to be grateful for. It’s really not all bad, you know? My hippie, earthy crunchy love and peace signs side is showing, hahah.

Anyhow, I should get to my run. Have a wonderful day guys xx

Leave a Reply

